More About the Delay…

Since Fall 2014, I’ve had the great fortune of working — I love being able to pay bills! – editing an annual report for a non-profit and building communications/marketing/operations for a start-up. And I relocated to Chicago. I have been busy!

Now, my “busy” is certainly not someone else’s. I know people with multiple jobs (and with no job), with small children and with businesses of their own… people whose lives are defined by juggling.

Here is what I strive for …I will not be comparing myself to anyone else. The only thing I will be doing is learning.

The desire to compare is real. Take the first steps to overcome comparison. Try these tactics from Psychology Today.*

*https://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/communication-success/201409/how-stop-comparing-yourself-others-and-feel-happier

Leave a Reply

